Connect with us


How to Watch the 2024 ACM Awards Red Carpet Pre-show and Fashion Moments From Country Music’s Biggest Stars



The 59th Academy of Country Music Awards (ACM), hosted by Reba McEntire from the Ford Center at The Star in Frisco, Texas, will air live on Prime Video and from the Amazon Music channel on Twitch on Thursday at 8 p.m. EDT. Prior to the event, viewers can watch country’s biggest stars showing their style on the ACM Awards Red Carpet Show at 7 p.m. EDT.

The ACM Awards Red Carpet Show will feature a live performance from Megan Moroney, this year’s most nominated female artist with six ACM award nominations, and coverage by Amazon Music’s “Country Heat” cohosts Amber Anderson and Kelly Sutton, Amazon Live’s Makho Ndlovu and “Nights With Elaina” host Elaina D. Smith, along with “Katie & Company” host Katie Neal serving as a correspondent from the carpet.

In addition to the hosts, viewers can expect to watch the ACM Awards’ star-studded guest list arrive on the red carpet in lavish looks and designer fashions. The award ceremony will feature a number of country music performances, which will fill the carpet with appearances from Kane Brown, Jelly Roll, Cody Johnson, Miranda Lambert, Post Malone, Parker McCollum, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton, Lainey Wilson, Kelsea Ballerini, Noah Kahan, Blake Shelton, Gwen Stefani, Nate Smith and Avril Lavigne, among others.

Many of the show’s 2024 performers and nominated musicians have attended the ACM Awards red carpet previously, opting to make a statement with eye-catching garments in bold colorways. From Hannah Ellis making her debut in 2023 in a glittery silver gown by Temraza to Kelsea Ballerini playing with texture in a strapless rushed dress in 2015, the iconized ACM Awards red carpet has a robust history of fashionable moments.

See more fashion moments at the ACM Awards through the years in the gallery below.

2024 ACM Awards nominees:

Entertainer of the Year
Kane Brown
Luke Combs
Jelly Roll
Cody Johnson
Chris Stapleton
Morgan Wallen
Lainey Wilson

Female Artist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Ashley McBryde
Megan Moroney
Kacey Musgraves
Lainey Wilson

Male Artist of the Year
Luke Combs
Jelly Roll
Cody Johnson
Chris Stapleton
Morgan Wallen

Duo of the Year
Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Maddie & Tae
The War And Treaty

Group of the Year
Flatland Cavalry
Lady A
Little Big Town
Old Dominion
Zac Brown Band

New Female Artist of the Year
Kassi Ashton
Ashley Cooke
Hannah Ellis
Kylie Morgan
Megan Moroney

New Male Artist of the Year
Kameron Marlowe
Dylan Scott
Conner Smith
Nate Smith

New Duo or Group of the Year
Neon Union
Restless Road
Tigirlily Gold

Album of the Year
Gettin’ Old, Luke Combs
Higher, Chris Stapleton
Leather, Cody Johnson
One Thing At A Time, Morgan Wallen
Rolling Up The Welcome Mat (For Good), Kelsea Ballerini

Single of the Year
“Burn It Down,” Parker Mccollum
“Fast Car,” Luke Combs
“Last Night,” Morgan Wallen
“Need A Favor,” Jelly Roll
“Next Thing You Know,” Jordan Davis

Song of the Year
“Fast Car,” Luke Combs
“Heart Like A Truck,” Lainey Wilson
“Next Thing You Know,” Jordan Davis
“The Painter,” Cody Johnson
“Tennessee Orange,” Megan Moroney

Music Event of the Year
“Can’t Break Up Now,” Old Dominion, Megan Moroney
“Different ‘round Here,” Riley Green (Ft. Luke Combs)
“I Remember Everything,” Zach Bryan (Feat. Kacey Musgraves)
“Man Made A Bar,” Morgan Wallen (Feat. Eric Church)
“Save Me,” Jelly Roll (With Lainey Wilson)

Visual Media of the Year
“Burn It Down,” Parker Mccollum
“Human,” Cody Johnson
“In Your Love,” Tyler Childers
“Next Thing You Know,” Jordan Davis
“Tennessee Orange,” Megan Moroney

Songwriter of the Year
Jessie Jo Dillon
Ashley Gorley
Hillary Lindsey
Chase Mcgill
Josh Thompson

Artist-Songwriter of the Year
Zach Bryan
Chris Stapleton
Morgan Wallen

Continue Reading